Peanut! You Liar!

Good Morning readers!

I am shocked. I am flabbergasted. I am astounded…

Peanuts are not nuts!47b574894fd516fc23803db91e7b70df.jpg

I know it might seem irrelevant to, well, anybody but myself but this is such a huge thing for me. Like I know, two days down the line, it’s not going to make a difference in my life but I am still so shocked!

The “nut” which was my favourite of them all, regardless of the cost of it, turns out not to be a nut after all. It’s like I’ve been lied to my entire life. I’ve been betrayed by all those that did not tell me this (even if they did not know it themselves).

But anyways, I just needed to rant there a bit. I’m not going to change my eating habit of this mouth sensation. I still love you peanut!

So a question might come up – a pretty obvious one at that – if not a part of the nut family then where does it belong? Is it homeless? A loner? An emancipated minor? No-no-no it is, in fact, a legume…

*cue the mind explosion.

Ahh peanut, I love you so but why have you lied to me for so long? It’s alright though, you’re still the same “person” with all the same features and benefits; speaking of which, let’s have a look at the top 3 (in my opinion):

Peanut-Image.jpg

  1. They’re an ally to the heart. With the monosaturated fat content of peanuts, they become your ticker’s best friend.
  2. They’re a great source of antioxidants. They rival fruits such as blueberries and strawberries, although lag just behind the likes of pomegranates and goji berries.
  3. It contains 26/100g – or 26% – protein! Nuff said!

So I know this isn’t going to make a difference in the lives of anyone that reads this but I hope you guys at least learned a thing or two if only that peanuts aren’t nuts (I’m still so shocked :-?)

Have a great day ahead people! 🙂

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

